KCSD Teacher of the Year 2008

Angie Lawson, KCSD Teacher of the Year 2008My name is Angie Lawson and I am very proud to be representing Kershaw County as the 2008 Teacher of the Year.  I teach General Music at Pine Tree Hill Elementary School here in the Camden area.  As Teacher of the Year, I have already had the opportunity to speak to the teachers that are new to Kershaw County, along with speaking at the opening district-wide inservice meeting.  We have an excellent group of teachers here in Kershaw County, all willing to do “whatever it takes” to improve student achievement.  I am excited about all of our district-wide initiatives that are taking place this year, but I am especially excited about the Arts Initiative.  The public support for the Arts in Kershaw County is overwhelming and is something that I hope we can continue to foster in the public schools.

Please feel free to comment on my blog as it continues throughout this school year.  I look forward to hearing from you!

7 Responses

  1. Congratulations on becoming the 2008 Kershaw County Teacher of the Year!

  2. We are so very proud of you!

  3. Welcome the the wonderful world of blogging! I can’t wait to hear more. Good luck!

    Holly

  4. Kershaw County is fortunate to have someone with your talents as their representative. I look forward to reading more.

  5. Congratulations, Angie! I’m so proud of you!
    Miss you!
    Lynne

  6. Angi – I have been wondering how things are going there in KCSD and at PTH. I think about you often and wish you the best on the great ride. Enjoy it! And remember…you are the same person inside although some may think you have changed because of the Teacher of the Year “process.” Take care and if you ever need me, please just call.

  7. We are so proud of you! We realize that now you have many more things to do than before and we know you will do a good job at all of them. Thank goodness we can keep up with you as you blog from one event to another! Keep up the excellent work.

    Love, Mom

Leave a comment